top of page

Course Complete


As you all know I've been attending a couple of courses and workshops that are intended to help get me back into work. Well I've now completed the courses and I don't really feel like I'm any further forward. The second course was an introduction to self employment. I would really love to move forward with being a Lifestyle Coach and Confidence Mentor. The luxury we have nowadays of living life online means I can work from home and my USP, Unique Selling Point, (get me using my new found knowledge) angle is that I'm available when people need me rather than office hours. Sure there's a ton of people already doing it but it's the only thing I can do to allow me to work from home and anywhere in the world. Right now though is not the right time to go self employed with my own business idea. I need an income or at least an income that I can also get top ups from and maybe build up a Coaching business over time. So I'm thinking affiliate marketing for a company or selling products for established companies like Usbourne books and such. Two of my friends *S and *S have been very helpful today with some info on it. So as I finish one thing I start another. Now I'm trying to lose some weight after my Doctor very rudely announced very matter of factly that I'm carrying substantial extra weight. Without saying the words I'm sure he's saying I'm obese, maybe even morbidly obese if gaged against the BMI chart. So now I'm dieting and not feeling great about myself. My friend *K does Weight Watchers Points and swears by it. So I'm giving it a go. I'm not as hardcore as she is with hitting her points target everyday and regular workouts but I am sticking to the rules. I'm yet to weigh myself again since the visit to Dr. No-Manners, but I think I have lost a few pounds. So whatever I'm doing is working. I want to lose 5 stones or 3 dress sizes. Whatever comes first. Wish me luck!! But let's move onto what's going on in Home Ed land. *O is learning Time, Halves, Times tables, Division, Spellings and Health, Safety and Hazards at the moment. He read's everynight or most nights before bed and also uses Maths Blaster and is continuing with his Touch Typing course. He's doing really well and enjoying having my full attention as the girls are at school and college now. *N has her first assignment today from college which gave her the flutterbys in her tummy. She's on a Btec course but unable to do the work experience because she's school age but luckily has a video scenario she can work from rather than draw from exerience. She's nervous, she hasn't had to do things like this for a few years but she's glad it doesn't have to be handwritten. Her writing is lovely but she just hates writing with a passion. *I is missing me in the mornings when she's at school and it's upsetting her. She doesn't want to give up school but hates that she gets upset. I hate it too but I know after first break she's ok and has got herself together. It's the year of SAT's which is playing on her mind and as much as I say to her to come back home so that she doesn't have to do them she insists on staying at school. Although we're only one month in of Yr6 so who knows what might happen. The hubs is still liking college although it's taking all his will power to not go crazy at the school leavers mucking around while he's actually trying to learn. It wont be long before they chuck the disruptives out, I hope not anyway. I don't think he can keep a lid on it for much longer. He's hoping to take some exams early as he already knows everything on level one giving his age and experience in former jobs regarding health and safety. He's been taking the mock exams online and passsing every time. Hopefully he'll get shifted up to level two theory which will make him happy. The quicker he gets through theory the more he can just practice laying brick....the quicker that happens the sooner we get to Greece!

bottom of page