top of page

My Jungle


Over the last month or so our lounge have turned into a boho jungle. I've been growing succulants for the last coule of years because they are easy and rarely die. But lately I've been into house plants. Bringing the outside in has turned into a slight obsession. Tropical, desert and aplines. Tree and palmy, trailing and spikey. Low light, little water and warm water spraying. It's trickier than I first thought to keep them all happy. But it's given me a distraction and a new hobby. Along with plant life going on I've had a real style change and I'm really loving boho 70's tropical. Hanging macramé planters, large scarves with fringing covering side tables and throws on the sofa and chahir. Ssmall wicker and cane furniture items for displaying plants on. Rag rugs, woven wall hangings, shell mobiles and conches, wooden sunburst mirros and bowls. My light shade is a natural ratten sphere. A feature wall with cacti, flower and butterfly wallpaper. (Lovier than it sounds). My curtains a kind of diamond aztec with a chalk white background and grey diamonds. The only new things I've bought is the wall paper which i hunted down for the cheapest price possible online. Curtains that I got from Argos because I loved them at first sight and knew they would look perfect even if they were more than I wanted to pay.....well, I don't like buying anything new if i can help it. And the most important thing, plants. (Although my mum has given me a lovely large christmas cactus). Everything else I've either found around the house, picked up at charity shops or bootsales, or made myself. With the help from the university of You Tube, I macraméd a hanging planter, made a sunburst mirror and a woven wall hanging. Not bad for first attempts if I do say so myself. So how have you guys been decorating your home lately? Do you have your own thing going on or do you take inspiration from elsewhere? My inspiration has been from #The Junglow #JamiesJungle and #MarkMontano If you like the sound of boho jungle, why don't you take a look at my recommended designers and bloggers. Happy hunting. Sarah xx


bottom of page