top of page

Half way through January already!


I had a plan when I started this blog to post every day. Or every other day. Or at least once a week. Well, I haven't posted since before Christmas. I haven't been mega busy or had loads of family visiting to do. Just totally forgot. hahaha. Well Christmas was nice. Everyone enjoyed themselves. We didnt go overboard but we still all had a lovely time. As for new year, we don't really celebrate it but we did watch the London fireworks on BBC1. With school, I've been putting off a new home ed project to begin the year with, I've still got projects to pack away from last year. But the kids came up with a plan to lead their own lesson. Ollie decided he wanted to teach the girls how to use a new coding platform he had found. It incorporates Minecraft so it's a fun way to learn. He did so well, bless him and was really proud of himself. He explained everything clearly to them and helped them when they got stuck. They all really enjoyed it. Izzy has said that she wants to lead a class on making cupcakes. Tasha isn't too sure what she want's to lead yet but she's getting quite into drawing lately which is a really nice. We've had a real spanner thrown into the works recently and so all plans we had last year for this year have dissolved like salt in hot water. We've got a lengthy battle on our hands and I'm gutted there's nothing we can do about it. So we're just keeping on to the next step of getting us back to somewhere we want to be. However, a week before Christmas I got a message from someone that very well may give us the fresh start we need. It may not be our original plan but I think it could work for us. And it brings with it alot of opportunity for when the kids start college. Plus if in the future we win our battle it will be a double whammy of awesome. So for the new year I don't really do "resolutions", but I'm looking into working from home. There's alot out there to do but what there is to do i'm not great at doing. I could make and sell, I love crafting and creating, just not too good at the selling. I'm debating writing at the moment. I have a tendency to waffle on and detour so I'm not sure how good at it I would be. Everything is worth a try. No accomplishment in thinking about it! Well that's me just about all caught up since I posted last. So I bid you all a happy new year and all the best. Bye for now. x

bottom of page